Garamendi Guessing Game

The Libertarian Lass, Gayle Falkenthal The Libertarian Lass, Gayle Falkenthal Leave a Comment


Who will the Governor pick to fill the Lieutenant Governor spot vacated by John Garamendi?

San Diego political consultant John Dadian of Dadian & Associates sent this helpful list out to his roster, and I thought it well worth sharing. John’s looking for your vote on this, and now so am I. So who’s it gonna be?

State Senator Sam Aanestad
Los Angeles County Supervisor Mike Antonovich
Speaker of the Assembly Karen Bass
Assembly Minority Leader Sam Blakeslee
Assistant Majority Whip Marty Block
Former Speaker and former San Francisco Mayor Willie Brown
Former Congressman Tom Campbell
State Senator Dave Cogdill
San Diego Supervisor Greg Cox
Oakland Mayor Ron Dellums
State Senator Jeff Denham
Congressman David Drier
State Senator Dean Florez
Former HP CEO Carly Fiorina
Assemblyman Nathan Fletcher
Long Beach Mayor Bob Foster
Assistant Minority Leader Martin Garrick
Assistant Speaker pro Tempore Isadore Hall, III
Former Assembly Speaker Robert Hertzberg
State Senate Republican Leader Dennis Hollingsworth
San Diego Supervisor Bill Horn
Congressman Darrell Issa
San Diego County Supervisor Dianne Jacob
State Senator Christine Kehoe
Assistant Majority Floor Leader Hon. Paul Krekorian
Los Angeles County Supervisor Don Knabe
Board of Equalization Member Bill Leanord
State Senator Alan Lowenthal
Majority Whip Fiona Ma
State Senator Abel Maldonado
Former California Secretary of State Bruce McPherson
Los Angeles County Supervisor Gloria Molina
San Francisco Mayor Gavin Newsom
Democratic Caucus Chair John A. Pérez,
Former Assemblyman George Plescia
Insurance Commissioner Steve Poizner
Anaheim Mayor Curt Pringle
Santa Ana Mayor Miguel A. Pulido
San Diego Mayor Jerry Sanders
Speaker pro Tempore Lori Saldaña
Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson
San Jose Mayor Chuck Reed
Los Angles County Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas
Former Los Angeles Mayor Richard Riordan
San Diego County Supervisor Ron Roberts
San Diego County Supervisor Pam Slater-Price
First Lady Maria Shriver
Republican Caucus Chair Cameron Smyth
State Senate President Pro Tem Darrell Steinberg
Board of Equalization Member Michelle Steel
Fresno Mayor Ashley Swearengin
Majority Floor Leader Alberto Torrico
Assemblyman Mike Villines
Los Angeles Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa
Former Assemblyman Juan Vargas
Former eBay CEO Meg Whitman
Los Angeles County Supervisor Zev Yaroslavsky
Former Assemblywoman Charlene Zettel
He will leave it vacant
Other ________________________________

My vote:  Steve Poizner. Arnold likes him, he’s already integrated into state government, and it gives Arnold a chance to have greater influence over the race’s outcome.

However, the Governor has already said publicly in interviews that he believes Attorney General Jerry Brown will be the eventual winner.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.